Georgia County Officials Appointed to NACo Broadband Task Force

The National Association of Counties (NACo) President Gary Moore announced the formation of a broadband task force on Tuesday, Oct. 21. The task force, comprised of nearly three dozen county government officials from across America, will study the lack of reliable broadband with a particular focus on the challenges facing underserved communities. The following four Georgia county officials/staff have been appointed to the task force:

  • George Emami, Monroe County Commissioner
  • Jonathan Pitts, Jones County Commissioner
  • Scott Johnson, Columbia County Manager
  • John Matelski, Chief Innovation and Information Officer, DeKalb County

See the full list of broadband task force members here. A video announcing the Task Force can be accessed here.