Policy Council

OFFICERS

Allen Poole – Haralson County Chairman - alison.palmer@haralsoncountyga.gov

ACCG President

Harry Lange- Harris County Chairman - langeci@mchsi.com

First Vice President

Billy PittardOglethorpe County Chairman - bpittard@oglethorpecountyga.gov

Second Vice President

Johnny DavisJefferson County Commissioner - jdavis@jeffersoncountyga.gov

Third Vice President

Steve Taylor – Bartow County Sole Commissioner - taylors@bartowga.org

Nancy ThrashLamar County Chairman - nthrash@lamarcountyga.com

PAST PRESIDENT

Tommy Lyon – Elbert County Chairman - tlyon@athenstech.edu

Danielle Austin - Barrow County Clerk – daustin@barrowga.org

Aaron Mumford - Glynn County Attorney - amumford@glynncounty-ga.gov

Steve Rapson – Fayette County Administrator - srapson@fayettecountyga.gov

POLICY COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS

Alphya Benefield- Charlton County Vice Chair - alphyab@yahoo.com

Vice Chair Health and Human Services Committee

Kathy Cooper - Hall County Commissioner - kcooper@hallcounty.org

Natural Resources and the Environment Committee

Henry Craig- Baldwin County Commissioner - hcraig@baldwincountyga.com

Chair Revenue and Finance Committee

Liz Hausmann - Fulton County Vice Chairman - Liz.Hausmann@fultoncountyga.gov

Vice Chair Federal Committee

Ben Hendrix- Barrow County Commissioner - benhendrix1953@gmail.com

Chair Public Safety and the Courts Committee

Trae Kemp -Laurens County Chairmankempt@dlcga.com

Vice Chair General County Government

Cindy Mills- Forsyth County Commissioner cjmills@forsythco.com

Chair General County Government Committee

Jonathan Pitts- Jones County Commissionerjonathan.pitts@jonescountyga.org

Chair Economic Development and Transportation Committee

Mark Saxon – Oconee County Commissioner - msaxon@oconee.ga.us

Vice Chair Revenue and Finance Committee

Tommy Stalnaker- Houston County Chairman - tstalnaker2011@houstoncountyga.org

Chair Natural Resources and the Environment Committee

Nancy Thrash - Lamar County Commissioner - nthrash@lamarcountyga.com

Chair Federal Committee

Rhonda Wallace - Floyd County Chair - wallacer@floydcountyga.org

Vice Chair Economic Development and Transportation Committee

Bob Weatherford - Cobb County Commissioner - bob.weatherford@cobbcounty.org

Vice Chair Public Safety and the Courts Committee

Doreen Williams- Rockdale County Commissioner –doreen.williams@rockdalecounty.org

Chair Health and Human Services

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ross KingACCG Executive Director - rking@accg.org