Policy Council

OFFICERS

Tommy Lyon – Elbert County Chairman - tlyon@athenstech.edu

ACCG President

Allen Poole – Haralson County Chairman - alison.palmer@haralsoncountyga.gov

First Vice President

Harry Lange- Harris County Chairman - langeci@mchsi.com

Second Vice President

Joan GarnerFulton County Commissioner - joan.garner@fultoncountyga.gov

Third Vice President

Terrell Hudson – Dooly County Chairman - WalterTHudson@hotmail.com

Billy PittardOglethorpe County Chairman - bpittard@oglethorpecountyga.gov

PAST PRESIDENT

Charlotte Nash – Gwinnett County Chairman - charlotte.nash@gwinnettcounty.com

SECTION PRESIDENTS

Aaron Mumford - Glynn County Attorney - amumford@glynncounty-ga.gov

Guy Singletary - Emanuel County Administrator - lgsingletary@emanuelco-ga.gov

Danielle Austin - Barrow County Clerk – daustin@barrowga.org

POLICY COMMITTEE CHAIRS AND VICE CHAIRS

Alphya Benefield- Charlton County Commissioner - alphyab@yahoo.com

Vice Chair Health and Human Services Committee

Henry Craig- Baldwin County Commissioner - hcraig@baldwincountyga.com

Vice Chair Revenue and Finance Committee

Liz Hausmann - Fulton County Vice Chairman - Liz.Hausmann@fultoncountyga.gov

Vice Chair Federal Committee

Ben Hendrix- Barrow County Commissioner - benhendrix1953@gmail.com

Chair Public Safety and the Courts Committee

Lynette Howard- Gwinnett County Commissioner - lynette.howard@gwinnettcounty.com

Chair Economic Development and Transportation Committee

J. Briar Johnson - Pike County Chairman - bhendrix@barrowga.org

Vice Chair Economic Development and Transportation Committee

Cindy Mills- Forsyth County Vice-Chair cjmills@forsythco.com

Chair General County Government Committee

Brittany Pittman- Murray County Sole Commissioner - bpittman@murraycountyga.gov

Chair Revenue and Finance Committee

Dale Provenzano - Glynn County Commissionerdprovenzano@glynncounty-ga.gov

Vice Chair General County Government

Jeff Rader- DeKalb County Commissioner - jrader@dekalbcountyga.gov

Chair Federal Committee

Scotty Shepherd - Macon-Bibb County Commissioner - mbcshepherd@maconbibb.us

Vice Chair Public Safety and the Courts Committee

Doug Sherrill- Lumpkin County Commissioner - oug.sherrill@lumpkincounty.gov

Vice Chair Natural Resources and the Environment Committee

Tommy Stalnaker- Houston County Chairman - tstalnaker2011@houstoncountyga.org

Chair Natural Resources and the Environment Committee

Doreen Williams- Rockdale County Commissioner –doreen.williams@rockdalecounty.org

Chair Health and Human Services

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Ross KingACCG Executive Director - rking@accg.org