County Spotlight

Coca-Cola Comes to Tift County

Coca-Cola Bottling Company United, Inc. (UNITED) plans to build a 300,000 square-feet sales center and warehouse in Tifton, Georgia. The company will invest approximately $60 million in a state-of-the-art facility that will employ approximately 200 people and distribute roughly 4.5 million cases of non-alcoholic beverages to customers annually once the facility opens in late 2021.


Tift County

Murray County Passes TSPLOST by 60.20%

Murray County voters approved a sales tax that will fund resurfacing of the county's streets and roads. The county repaves about 50 miles of roads each year to keep them updated and safe for constituents. The passing of this tax is expected to bring in over $23 million to the county.


Murray County

Columbia County Receives Third AAA Rating

In late October, Columbia County received its third ‘AAA’ Bond Rating, making it one of the few governments in Georgia to have a perfect ‘AAA’ across the board. AAA is the highest possible bond rating and offers an exceptional degree of credibility. The rating shows that the entity at hand is able to meet its financial commitments.


Columbia County

Clayton County and School District Create Firefighter & EMT Career Pathway

In Clayton County, a career pathway program, available through the county's public schools and enhanced and expanded through the Georgia Department of Education, is at the center of a collaborative partnership involving Clayton County government, the county's Fire and Emergency Services division and Clayton County Public Schools (CCPS).

Clayton County