Georgia County Officials Appointed to National Leadership Positions

NACo President Mary Ann Borgeson recently announced the 2019-2020 NACo Committee Presidential Appointments. Among her appointments are several Georgia county commissioners and the following ACCG Board members: Lamar County Commissioner Nancy Thrash, DeKalb County Commissioner Kathy Gannon, Fulton County Commissioner Liz Hausmann and Chatham County Commissioner Patrick Farrell. The committees they serve on, along with the other appointed Georgia county officials, can be found below:

Name County Position Committee
Nancy Thrash Lamar County

Vice Chair

Vice Chair

Vice Chair

Information Technology

Telecommunications & Technology

Veterans & Military Services

Kathie Gannon DeKalb County Subcommittee Chair - Land Environment, Energy and Land Use 
Helen Stone Chatham County Subcommittee Chair - Behavioral Health  Health
Natalie Hall Fulton County Vice Chair Human Services and Education
Liz Hausmann Fulton County Subcommittee Chair - Airports Transportation
Patrick Farrell Chatham County Subcommittee Chair - Ports Transportation
Larry Johnson DeKalb County Immediate Past Chair Large Urban County Caucus

Click here for a complete list of all county officials serving on NACo Committees.