Natural Resources & the Environment

ACCG works to promote protection and sustainable use of natural resources by developing consensus positions and advocating on behalf of Georgia counties on issues such as water supply, water quality, air quality, water and sewer utilities, land use planning, and solid and hazardous waste management.

Committee Leadership

ACCG Staff: Martha Revelo,

Chair: Myra Exum, - Brooks County Commissioner

Vice Chair: Bo Warren, - Walton County Commissioner